Feast at The Rumour Mill, Sector 7, Chandigarh(India)

Hello people! Brunch Babe is back again to review one of the most happening cafes in Chandigarh, India namely The Rumour Mill- Cafe & Kitchen.

Let me tell you one thing first, this place is known for sugar rush as the desserts they serve are homemade by AJmade@home and demand for them is way too high. Well why not? They taste absolutely yummy!

Coming to what I ordered for lunch the other day, it was a heavenly dish found mostly within the Indian Diaspora, freshly marinated in spices and grilled in tandoor with a Lachha Parantha. Yes, you guessed it right, it was a Kolhapuri Paneer Tikka!

Don’t ask me the reason to why I ordered this because I don’t let my cravings for punjabi taste go waste! And trust me, it did justice to my taste buds and I just couldn’t stop having more and more.

Suddenly after this while I was going through the menu, I came across Poutine( A Canadian dish made with fries and cheese curds over it with a little brown gravy)

The quantity was way too much for good! Yes I did like it but it wasn’t that appealing to me. Not that it was bad, I realise it maybe some personal spicy cravings to be blamed at my part.

The next thing they served us was Grilled Cheese Steak.

The presentation was at par- cottage cheese, grilled veggies and hummus. But I didn’t like it at all and definitely not ordering this again.

The plethora of thoughts did arise in my mind while I was having a real-time interaction with this place and what I concluded was that yes, one should visit this place super soon, atleast once. And don’t forget to watch out for my recommendations in “What to Eat” Tab. 😉

2 Comments Add yours

  1. abc says:

    take me as well :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. brunchbabe says:

      Okay bhukkad 😈

      Like

Leave a Reply

