DAY 2: Bliss in Haridwar

Haridwar is a place full of positivity. Apart from Har Ki Pauri, where I spent the first day (check here:Haridwar: Har Ki Pauri) there are a lot many fascinating places that you can’t miss in Haridwar!

 

  1. DAKSH MAHADEV TEMPLE:
IMG_6569.JPG
Daksh Mahadev Temple

This is the same place where King Daksh’s daughter, Maa Sati sacrificed her life for Mahadeva(Lord Shiva). It is located in Kankhal, which is about 4 km away from Haridwar. It is one of the most significant temples in Hindu Mythology.

You can view the full story at History behind Daksh Mahadev Temple, Haridwar .

2. MANASA DEVI TEMPLE:

mansa_pic3.jpg
Manasa Devi Temple, Haridwar

This temple is known for being the holy abode of Manasa, a form of shakti. I preferred hiring a cable car to reach the temple due to less time! One ticket costs about 50 INR. What else can I say about this place and my experience? It was divine. I could feel the glow inside me.

I walked down the temple, with positive vibes and bliss within each cell.

Next thing I did was, have NIMBU PANI! Fam, it is utmost important for you to stay hydrated, especially while you’re out in sun.

So I had visited two pilgrimage places by now, gathered a lot of positivity, hence, now it was time for action!

I boarded an autorickshaw to my hotel, kept the prasaad in my room and found the nearest ganga ghat to my place!

The sun was just about to set, the wind had some different stories to tell. I closed my eyes in awe for the divinity of my surroundings. And, used the positive vibes I gathered all day. I meditated for about 45 minutes and multiplied the energy in me. As soon as I opened my eyes, it was a little dark, aarti was going on, and the subtle river I sat by, was flowing, with immaculate honesty.

What more could I’ve asked for?

My day 2 was a success:)

I came back to my room, slept with my closed. Yet, my heart was still awake in gratitude for the ingenuity the nature shows everytime, giving us life lessons!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

